The Parish Council consists of locally elected volunteer councillors who represent the various communities, including the villages of Ainstable and Croglin as well as the hamlets of Dale, Newbiggin, Ruckcroft and Longdales and the surrounding farms and houses.

Notice of vacancies

Ainstable Ward:

Angela Bainbridge ~ Ainstable

Howard Bellis ~ Chair, Ruckcroft

Josh Harding ~ Ainstable

Gordon McGregor ~ Armathwaite

Dennis Smith ~ Ainstable

Lyndsay Wise ~ Ainstable

Croglin Ward:

Hannah Jackson ~ Croglin

Lee Paton ~ Newbiggin (Deputy Chair)

Mary Robinson ~ Newbiggin

Registers of Interests for your Parish Councillors held by Westmorland and Furness Council